Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas S. Ziering, MD, FAAFP

Morristown, New Jersey, Somerset, NJ, Monmouth County and Middlesex County

4.97/5 Star Rating
119 total reviews

Dr. Thomas S. Ziering always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 119 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Ziering below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ann E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/24
Both doctor and staff are amazing. Was scene right away and all my questions answered.
Marilyn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
dr Z was aware that I have had a difficult year and he carefully and sensitively worked through all of my issues.this was an annual wellness exam and he spent a great. deal of time dealing with the stress and anxiety I have been facing
Charlotte I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/23
Dr. Ziering and his staff create a safe space for medical care. Combining excellent and careful medical practice with an intentionally open and caring environment he and his staff deliver an experience of being looked after. I have looked for such a practice for a long time and having found it am happy to recommend it.
Susan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
Very professional while making the visit welcoming and informative, addressing all and every question I had.
Doreen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/23
Dr. Tom is thorough and honest. He’s a treasure in a profession where many seem to have lost their calling to be a doctor. Dr. Tom is the best!
Marty B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/23
Outstanding
Amy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/23
Always a pleasure to see Dr. Tom.
Cheri W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/23
Excellent Doctor, great staff. Always a relaxed informative and pleasant experience.
Terrence L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
Always a professional & thorough exam & discussion. All questions answered in a timely manner. Dr. Ziering is the best!
Arthur S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/23
Dr. Ziering and his team were very impressive, i am happy to have him as my doctor 1. i was stung by a wasp on saturday, my hand is swollen and warm, this is the 4tt wasp bite in thn last 30 days. 2. the steroids helped my breathing when i stopped the pills my breathing problems returned. 3. I am schedled to get my flue shot today at 5 pm is that okay 4. when can i get the covid shot, i leave for Barcelona 0n 9/30 regards art
Peggy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/23
Everyone in the office is very efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable
John C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/23
Very thorough and helpful No stone left unturned
Charles G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
VIP treatment all the way from making the appointment, to getting immediate follow-up note and information afterwards , to having them schedule my follow-up appointment directly with my office. A truly professional and caring staff. At the visit, I knew that I had Dr. Ziering’s full attention and all the time that I needed to get every question answered well without any “rushed” feeling. A great office and a talented physician.
Michael D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
Very thorough
James D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/23
Great bed side manners and listens to you.
Christopher W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/23
Tom is very knowledgeable and professional. He always seeks out the root causes and has a very pleasant bedside manner.
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/23
Very professional and caring
Aria C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
Always courteous, helpful, and knowledgeable. The whole staff is excellent.
Thomas Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/23
High quality care provider. Staff and nurses are terrific. I always leave the appointment feeling listened to.
Darren H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/23
Dr Z is very attentive and makes sure all my questions are answered.

“Dr. Ziering, is one of the only doctors I know that actually likes being a doctor, he has been my primary doctor for 25 years and I would have no other doctor treat me, I practice alternative medicine and he understands my needs and concerns, I am grateful for his care.”

SR
Mar 29, 2019


“Dr. Ziering is an exceptional Dr. who is very knowledgeable and caring. I am quite impressed with all the different types of services he offers. The staff is very helpful, kind, and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Ziering and his dedication to excellence in healthcare for ALL FAMILIES.”

Jennifer in East Hanover, NJ
Aug 05, 2018


“Best experience ever. Dr. Ziering is incredibly kind and makes going to the doctors a fun experience and not an avoidable task. First time leaving an appointment feeling good. Would definitely recommend!!!”

Joe in New jersey
Nov 15, 2017


“Listens and takes time to know you as a person. He will spend the time need to understand your needs. Very much appreciate his commitment to patient first.”

Bernards Township, NJ
Aug 26, 2017


“As a gay woman, finding a Dr. to whom I can speak frankly about my health is hard. Most look at you with more questions than answers and accusations rather than acceptance. Dr. Ziering is above and beyond anything I could have asked for. Comforting, knowledgeable, engaging, and I will no longer avoid a Drs visit. My wife who is trans masculine will be going there as well without hesitations. Having a Dr. specifically for the LGBTQ community is SO important. I can no emphasis this enough!!!”

Lodi, NJ
Jan 13, 2017

Dr. Ziering is definitely the physician I have been looking for. He takes the time to listen to the patient and then assess the problems. He gives a through diagnosis. Sure, you may read that the wait time is long, but I would gladly sacrifice time for a correct prognosis. Dr. Ziering is well versed and current with his field. He listens and is direct and to the point.”

John in Monroe Township, NJ
Dec 02, 2016


“Warm, consistent, and comprehensive approach to patient care. Takes the time to understand full patient picture. I really appreciate that he writes very detailed notes for me so I don’t have to try to remember everything he told me and I can better coordinate care with other providers. Therapy dog is a nice, touch. Also, best appointed waiting room of any doctor I’ve ever seen (love the toy carnival).”

Michael in Madison, NJ
Dec 01, 2016


“Doctor Ziering is the best!!! Caring, a terrific listener, wicked smart and a great sense of humor. Characteristics that lead to the best medical care one could ever expect. He loves medicine, he loves his patients and it shows during the entire exam or consultation.”

Bill in New York, NY
Dec 01, 2016


“Dr. Ziering is wonderful! When you walk in, you are greeted by a warm and friendly staff, as well as a number of trinkets/collectables decorating the office. While there is a bit of a wait, Dr. Ziering spends his time with you, he is thorough and explains everything to you, making sure that you understand. In addition to being very knowledgeable, he is sincere, funny, and makes you feel at ease while doing the best he can for you based on his clinical judgement.”

Connie in Newark, NJ
Nov 26, 2016


“Dr. Tom Ziering is a wonderful and amazing man. He devotes his life to his patients and his practice. If you are fortunate enough to be one of his patients, you will quickly realize that this doctor is one in a million. He is competent, smart, sensitive, and incredibly caring. When you are with him, you feel like your are his only patient. He is 100% focused on your medical issue and it’s impact on your life. His amazing staff are friendly, thorough, knowledgeable and hands on.”

Sharon N. in Mendham NJ
Nov 23, 2016


As Dr. Ziering has been my Dr. for 15+ years I truthfully feel he has done nothing but greatly improved my health over this time. His up-front honesty in regards to my well being is what everyone should look for in a physician. I never feel rushed, he always asks the right questions and he is a passionate man who’s interest is in my future. Recently he detected an abnormality during a routine exam… I’m grateful he found it as it turned out to be cancer. A great Doctor, A good man.

Steve S. in Bedminster, NJ
Nov 17, 2016