Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas S. Ziering, MD, FAAFP

Morristown, New Jersey, Somerset, NJ, Monmouth County and Middlesex County

4.95/5 Star Rating
77 total reviews

Dr. Thomas S. Ziering always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 77 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Ziering below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pamela F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/22
Dr. Zieirring is amazing. Love him⭐
Aaron C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/22
Always goes above and beyond. I wouldn't trust anyone more as my primary.
Antonette V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
Dr Ziering is an excellent doctor and very good at diognozing patients ailments. I have utter confidence and trust in him.
Susan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/22
Very caring informative and friendly!
Frank R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
Always thoughtful and intelligent. Gives me confidence on health care approach
Grace S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/22
Always attentive!
Hope D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/22
Dr Ziering is an outstanding, caring, and knowledgeable doctor. He is kind and has a great sense of humor. Your time with him is completely yours…never rushes his time with you. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor.
Carol S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/21
Very helpful
Philip M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/21
Tom and Nicole are awesome as always. Visit was for annual physical. Tom spends as much time as needed and is thorough! I've been seeing Tom for 20+ years and his kindness, compassion, and professional competency are unparalleled. In grateful for him and his office staff!
Robert C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/21
Great doctor. Very friendly and professional.
Ann E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/21
Excellent
Donna J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
Dr Ziering is the best dr and more importantly an amazing person. Was not feeling well and was able to get an appointment within hours. Just talking to him made me feel better.
Alexander S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
A first rate & thorough physician.
William B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
Excellent Caring Thorough
Jennifer M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/21
Always feel that I am not rushed and cared for when I go there.
Gary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/21
Excellent
Antonette V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/21
I am always happy after a visit with Dr Ziering since i have complete trust in his diagnoses.
Charles D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/21
DR Ziering is caring, experienced, and thru his incredibly thorough approach has the ability to connect symptoms with root causes in a way that is rarely seen in the medical field today.
Kevin B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/21
Excellent. Caring. Thorough. Great bedside manner!
Lauri E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr Ziering is such a kind and compassionate man. It’s always such a pleasure to visit his office. The office staff and therapy dog are awesome too. Thanks for all you do Dr Tom!!!

“Dr. Ziering, is one of the only doctors I know that actually likes being a doctor, he has been my primary doctor for 25 years and I would have no other doctor treat me, I practice alternative medicine and he understands my needs and concerns, I am grateful for his care.”

SR
Mar 29, 2019


“Dr. Ziering is an exceptional Dr. who is very knowledgeable and caring. I am quite impressed with all the different types of services he offers. The staff is very helpful, kind, and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Ziering and his dedication to excellence in healthcare for ALL FAMILIES.”

Jennifer in East Hanover, NJ
Aug 05, 2018


“Best experience ever. Dr. Ziering is incredibly kind and makes going to the doctors a fun experience and not an avoidable task. First time leaving an appointment feeling good. Would definitely recommend!!!”

Joe in New jersey
Nov 15, 2017


“Listens and takes time to know you as a person. He will spend the time need to understand your needs. Very much appreciate his commitment to patient first.”

Bernards Township, NJ
Aug 26, 2017


“As a gay woman, finding a Dr. to whom I can speak frankly about my health is hard. Most look at you with more questions than answers and accusations rather than acceptance. Dr. Ziering is above and beyond anything I could have asked for. Comforting, knowledgeable, engaging, and I will no longer avoid a Drs visit. My wife who is trans masculine will be going there as well without hesitations. Having a Dr. specifically for the LGBTQ community is SO important. I can no emphasis this enough!!!”

Lodi, NJ
Jan 13, 2017

Dr. Ziering is definitely the physician I have been looking for. He takes the time to listen to the patient and then assess the problems. He gives a through diagnosis. Sure, you may read that the wait time is long, but I would gladly sacrifice time for a correct prognosis. Dr. Ziering is well versed and current with his field. He listens and is direct and to the point.”

John in Monroe Township, NJ
Dec 02, 2016


“Warm, consistent, and comprehensive approach to patient care. Takes the time to understand full patient picture. I really appreciate that he writes very detailed notes for me so I don’t have to try to remember everything he told me and I can better coordinate care with other providers. Therapy dog is a nice, touch. Also, best appointed waiting room of any doctor I’ve ever seen (love the toy carnival).”

Michael in Madison, NJ
Dec 01, 2016


“Doctor Ziering is the best!!! Caring, a terrific listener, wicked smart and a great sense of humor. Characteristics that lead to the best medical care one could ever expect. He loves medicine, he loves his patients and it shows during the entire exam or consultation.”

Bill in New York, NY
Dec 01, 2016


“Dr. Ziering is wonderful! When you walk in, you are greeted by a warm and friendly staff, as well as a number of trinkets/collectables decorating the office. While there is a bit of a wait, Dr. Ziering spends his time with you, he is thorough and explains everything to you, making sure that you understand. In addition to being very knowledgeable, he is sincere, funny, and makes you feel at ease while doing the best he can for you based on his clinical judgement.”

Connie in Newark, NJ
Nov 26, 2016


“Dr. Tom Ziering is a wonderful and amazing man. He devotes his life to his patients and his practice. If you are fortunate enough to be one of his patients, you will quickly realize that this doctor is one in a million. He is competent, smart, sensitive, and incredibly caring. When you are with him, you feel like your are his only patient. He is 100% focused on your medical issue and it’s impact on your life. His amazing staff are friendly, thorough, knowledgeable and hands on.”

Sharon N. in Mendham NJ
Nov 23, 2016


As Dr. Ziering has been my Dr. for 15+ years I truthfully feel he has done nothing but greatly improved my health over this time. His up-front honesty in regards to my well being is what everyone should look for in a physician. I never feel rushed, he always asks the right questions and he is a passionate man who’s interest is in my future. Recently he detected an abnormality during a routine exam… I’m grateful he found it as it turned out to be cancer. A great Doctor, A good man.

Steve S. in Bedminster, NJ
Nov 17, 2016