Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas S. Ziering, MD, FAAFP

Morristown, New Jersey, Somerset, NJ, Monmouth County and Middlesex County

4.97/5 Star Rating
119 total reviews

Dr. Thomas S. Ziering always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 119 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Ziering below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peggy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/23
This is a warm, friendly and professional office
Joshua H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/23
I always feel everything is covered and I'm never rushed. Great doctor.
Susan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/23
Great thank you!
Doreen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/23
As usual, Dr. Tom excels at making you feel comfortable and explaining all issues to your satisfaction. He is a star!
Tommie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/23
Dr Ziering should be what all doctors strive to be today. He spends as much time as needed with his patients and has a way of making a routine physical less stressful. He’s an excellent doctor and a caring person.
Caryn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
Dr. Ziering is a very thorough doctor. I have been going to him for about 30 years. He's great.
Thomas G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
I was very happy with the way I was treated Every one was very pleasant and professional to me which helped me understand what was wrong with me and how to get better
Peter M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/23
Dr z and his staff are the absolute best
Marilyn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/23
This morning Drz again showed why he is a top doctor! He asked many questions to determine how. I am doing and carefully reviewed my medical chart.He has been in touch with another doctor who is treating my condition and together they . have worked out a plan. I am so impressed thst he has stayed in touch with this doctor to be sure thst I am moving in the right direction.
Suzann S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Dr Ziering listens to you and always is helpful
Thomas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/23
Terrific
Vincent L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/23
You can always be assured that you will receive a thorough and professional analysis of what ever issue or issues that you are dealing with. You will be able to explain your situation and benefit from the evaluation of a highly skilled and experienced doctor and be provided a roadmap to help guide you through Life’s journey.
Christopher W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/23
Tom and his team are very responsive and provide superior medical care
Thomas G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/23
Dr Ziering and his staff were very professional and helpful with my appointment today
Robert N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/23
I have been a patient of Dr. Ziering's for over 40 years. His approach is unique and personal. In addition to an excellent bedside manner, Dr. Ziering brings a comprehensive approach to examination and consult. If he notices something, he errs to side of ruling out issues with the appropriate lab work or imaging. He asks thorough questions around all aspects of physical and mental health and provides a hands on exam second to none. He refers to other doctors as needed based on what he knows about their level of expertise and often his own personal experience. His front office handled by Kelly is extremely well-managed and his nurse Nicole is knowledgeable and efficient. And for anyone needing additional support, Bentley, Dr. Ziering's therapy dog, is nearly always bedside with the all-important toy. I highly recommend Dr. Ziering.
Carolyn K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/23
Dr. Ziering always spends the time to give advice and answer questions!
Sharon N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/23
Excellent!
Jennifer H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/23
.
Jonathan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Always the best!
Catherine E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Excellent

“Dr. Ziering, is one of the only doctors I know that actually likes being a doctor, he has been my primary doctor for 25 years and I would have no other doctor treat me, I practice alternative medicine and he understands my needs and concerns, I am grateful for his care.”

SR
Mar 29, 2019


“Dr. Ziering is an exceptional Dr. who is very knowledgeable and caring. I am quite impressed with all the different types of services he offers. The staff is very helpful, kind, and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Ziering and his dedication to excellence in healthcare for ALL FAMILIES.”

Jennifer in East Hanover, NJ
Aug 05, 2018


“Best experience ever. Dr. Ziering is incredibly kind and makes going to the doctors a fun experience and not an avoidable task. First time leaving an appointment feeling good. Would definitely recommend!!!”

Joe in New jersey
Nov 15, 2017


“Listens and takes time to know you as a person. He will spend the time need to understand your needs. Very much appreciate his commitment to patient first.”

Bernards Township, NJ
Aug 26, 2017


“As a gay woman, finding a Dr. to whom I can speak frankly about my health is hard. Most look at you with more questions than answers and accusations rather than acceptance. Dr. Ziering is above and beyond anything I could have asked for. Comforting, knowledgeable, engaging, and I will no longer avoid a Drs visit. My wife who is trans masculine will be going there as well without hesitations. Having a Dr. specifically for the LGBTQ community is SO important. I can no emphasis this enough!!!”

Lodi, NJ
Jan 13, 2017

Dr. Ziering is definitely the physician I have been looking for. He takes the time to listen to the patient and then assess the problems. He gives a through diagnosis. Sure, you may read that the wait time is long, but I would gladly sacrifice time for a correct prognosis. Dr. Ziering is well versed and current with his field. He listens and is direct and to the point.”

John in Monroe Township, NJ
Dec 02, 2016


“Warm, consistent, and comprehensive approach to patient care. Takes the time to understand full patient picture. I really appreciate that he writes very detailed notes for me so I don’t have to try to remember everything he told me and I can better coordinate care with other providers. Therapy dog is a nice, touch. Also, best appointed waiting room of any doctor I’ve ever seen (love the toy carnival).”

Michael in Madison, NJ
Dec 01, 2016


“Doctor Ziering is the best!!! Caring, a terrific listener, wicked smart and a great sense of humor. Characteristics that lead to the best medical care one could ever expect. He loves medicine, he loves his patients and it shows during the entire exam or consultation.”

Bill in New York, NY
Dec 01, 2016


“Dr. Ziering is wonderful! When you walk in, you are greeted by a warm and friendly staff, as well as a number of trinkets/collectables decorating the office. While there is a bit of a wait, Dr. Ziering spends his time with you, he is thorough and explains everything to you, making sure that you understand. In addition to being very knowledgeable, he is sincere, funny, and makes you feel at ease while doing the best he can for you based on his clinical judgement.”

Connie in Newark, NJ
Nov 26, 2016


“Dr. Tom Ziering is a wonderful and amazing man. He devotes his life to his patients and his practice. If you are fortunate enough to be one of his patients, you will quickly realize that this doctor is one in a million. He is competent, smart, sensitive, and incredibly caring. When you are with him, you feel like your are his only patient. He is 100% focused on your medical issue and it’s impact on your life. His amazing staff are friendly, thorough, knowledgeable and hands on.”

Sharon N. in Mendham NJ
Nov 23, 2016


As Dr. Ziering has been my Dr. for 15+ years I truthfully feel he has done nothing but greatly improved my health over this time. His up-front honesty in regards to my well being is what everyone should look for in a physician. I never feel rushed, he always asks the right questions and he is a passionate man who’s interest is in my future. Recently he detected an abnormality during a routine exam… I’m grateful he found it as it turned out to be cancer. A great Doctor, A good man.

Steve S. in Bedminster, NJ
Nov 17, 2016