Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas S. Ziering, MD, FAAFP

Morristown, New Jersey, Somerset, NJ, Monmouth County and Middlesex County

33 total reviews

Dr. Thomas S. Ziering always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 33 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Ziering below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kevin M.
Submitted 05/13/21
Dr Ziering patiently listened to me and the issues I am currently going through physically and mentally and developed a course of action to alleviate these issues
Doreen S.
Submitted 03/25/21
Efficient and complete.
Thomas M.
Submitted 03/10/21
Outstanding as always. One of the best doctors in America. Staff is always supportive and helpful. Highly recommend.
Taryn C.
Submitted 03/02/21
The best experience I've had with a Physician. I've been with Ziering for 2 years now and things could not be better. I am treated with utmost respect and my comfort is number one in priority. I'm not just at an appointment to get prescribed something and leave. I am treated as an individual and all my care and needs are given time and 110% attention. I will recommend Ziering over and over again.
Jacob W.
Submitted 03/02/21
Excellent as usual
Eric B.
Submitted 02/06/21
Dr. Zierring is an excellent physician in many ways and it comes through in the examination that I received which was comprehensive and raised an issue that I was not even aware of. His broad depth of medical knowledge is so many areas is very impressive and you have the time to mention issues that may not have even been the issue you came in to discuss. He is a special doctor!!
Michael C.
Submitted 12/09/20
Hands down, this was the best experience I have ever had with a doctor in terms of a comprehensive physical. The office was comfortable and welcoming, the personnel were warm and knowledgable, and the time given to me during my visit was beyond compare. I finally have a primary care doctor! Thank you.
Laura P.
Submitted 12/03/20
I've been a patient of Dr.Z's for a very long time. I know he's a competent doctor but, mostly he's listening to what I'm saying or not saying.
Taryn C.
Submitted 11/30/20
Very comfortable and great experience as always!
Doreen S.
Submitted 11/16/20
Dr. Tom is the most knowledgeable, informed and caring doctor I have ever known. He is a superstar in the world of medicine.
Catharine Q.
Submitted 11/03/20
A very warm inviting office environment. They take every protocol for cleanliness, and were professional throughout
Steven S.
Submitted 10/02/20
The way a patient should always be treated. Respectful, compassionate and kind. You feel good after meeting with Dr.Z because you know he was listening to every word you said.
George O.
Submitted 09/29/20
Always a pleasure to interact with Tom during my annual wellness exam. He is thorough and focused.

“Dr. Ziering, is one of the only doctors I know that actually likes being a doctor, he has been my primary doctor for 25 years and I would have no other doctor treat me, I practice alternative medicine and he understands my needs and concerns, I am grateful for his care.”

SR
Mar 29, 2019


“Dr. Ziering is an exceptional Dr. who is very knowledgeable and caring. I am quite impressed with all the different types of services he offers. The staff is very helpful, kind, and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Ziering and his dedication to excellence in healthcare for ALL FAMILIES.”

Jennifer in East Hanover, NJ
Aug 05, 2018


“Best experience ever. Dr. Ziering is incredibly kind and makes going to the doctors a fun experience and not an avoidable task. First time leaving an appointment feeling good. Would definitely recommend!!!”

Joe in New jersey
Nov 15, 2017


“Listens and takes time to know you as a person. He will spend the time need to understand your needs. Very much appreciate his commitment to patient first.”

Bernards Township, NJ
Aug 26, 2017


“As a gay woman, finding a Dr. to whom I can speak frankly about my health is hard. Most look at you with more questions than answers and accusations rather than acceptance. Dr. Ziering is above and beyond anything I could have asked for. Comforting, knowledgeable, engaging, and I will no longer avoid a Drs visit. My wife who is trans masculine will be going there as well without hesitations. Having a Dr. specifically for the LGBTQ community is SO important. I can no emphasis this enough!!!”

Lodi, NJ
Jan 13, 2017

Dr. Ziering is definitely the physician I have been looking for. He takes the time to listen to the patient and then assess the problems. He gives a through diagnosis. Sure, you may read that the wait time is long, but I would gladly sacrifice time for a correct prognosis. Dr. Ziering is well versed and current with his field. He listens and is direct and to the point.”

John in Monroe Township, NJ
Dec 02, 2016


“Warm, consistent, and comprehensive approach to patient care. Takes the time to understand full patient picture. I really appreciate that he writes very detailed notes for me so I don’t have to try to remember everything he told me and I can better coordinate care with other providers. Therapy dog is a nice, touch. Also, best appointed waiting room of any doctor I’ve ever seen (love the toy carnival).”

Michael in Madison, NJ
Dec 01, 2016


“Doctor Ziering is the best!!! Caring, a terrific listener, wicked smart and a great sense of humor. Characteristics that lead to the best medical care one could ever expect. He loves medicine, he loves his patients and it shows during the entire exam or consultation.”

Bill in New York, NY
Dec 01, 2016


“Dr. Ziering is wonderful! When you walk in, you are greeted by a warm and friendly staff, as well as a number of trinkets/collectables decorating the office. While there is a bit of a wait, Dr. Ziering spends his time with you, he is thorough and explains everything to you, making sure that you understand. In addition to being very knowledgeable, he is sincere, funny, and makes you feel at ease while doing the best he can for you based on his clinical judgement.”

Connie in Newark, NJ
Nov 26, 2016


“Dr. Tom Ziering is a wonderful and amazing man. He devotes his life to his patients and his practice. If you are fortunate enough to be one of his patients, you will quickly realize that this doctor is one in a million. He is competent, smart, sensitive, and incredibly caring. When you are with him, you feel like your are his only patient. He is 100% focused on your medical issue and it’s impact on your life. His amazing staff are friendly, thorough, knowledgeable and hands on.”

Sharon N. in Mendham NJ
Nov 23, 2016


As Dr. Ziering has been my Dr. for 15+ years I truthfully feel he has done nothing but greatly improved my health over this time. His up-front honesty in regards to my well being is what everyone should look for in a physician. I never feel rushed, he always asks the right questions and he is a passionate man who’s interest is in my future. Recently he detected an abnormality during a routine exam… I’m grateful he found it as it turned out to be cancer. A great Doctor, A good man.

Steve S. in Bedminster, NJ
Nov 17, 2016